top of page

"Women's Medley"
Michela Walker
music video

"Women's Medley" is a music video arranged and performed by Huston-Tillotson University student Michela Walker, in honor of the rich tradition of Black women artists in the United States.

"Women's Medley" includes selections from

  • "I'm Every Woman" (Whitney Houston, 1992)

  • "Diamonds" (Rihanna, 2012)

  • "Respect" (Aretha Franklin, 1967)

  • "Listen" (Beyoncé, 2006)

  • "It Don't Mean a Thing" (Ella Fitzgerald, 1965; originally recorded by Duke Ellington, 1932)

bottom of page